Nov
28

Event dates

Saturday 28 November 2020

11:00 AM - 05:00 PM


Description

Santa is arriving at Stockland Point Cook, and this year he’s bringing a safer photo experience.

As we approach the busy Christmas season, it’s important we all do as much as possible to keep ourselves and our fellow shoppers safe and healthy. We’ve made some changes to ensure that your time with Santa is fun, and that we can safely and comfortably deliver a magical experience to our visitors this Christmas. 

Here is our essential guide to all things Santa at Stockland:

When is Santa arriving?
Santa will be in centre and available for photography bookings from Saturday 28 November. 
Santa photography will be available daily through till Christmas Eve.

Where is Santa located?

Santa’s set is located near Target.

Do I have to book or can I just walk in?
Bookings are essential for all Santa photography sessions, including Sensitive Santa.

How do I book?
Online Bookings for all Santa photography sessions, including Sensitive Santa can be made here.

What will the Santa photography experience look like this year?
Due to COVID19, to ensure the safety of our staff, Santa, and of course you, a physical distance of 1.5m between customers and Santa will be required. There will be stools for customers to sit on to have their photos taken with Santa, as customers won’t be able to sit on Santa’s throne or knee.
Physical distance between Santa, customers and Santa Photography staff will also need to be observed. The Santa Set will be cleaned after each group finishes their photography experience. Our friendly staff will be able to direct you through your 2020 Santa Photography experience. We ask for your patience and allow more time to have your photos taken. 

In line with government restrictions, masks will be required for anyone over the age of 12 in Victoria, including Santa, and our photography set will be assessed in line with state restrictions.

How can we make our Santa photography experience more memorable?
We encourage you to bring your own props should you wish to include these in your photo. Some fun ideas include Santa hats, reindeer ears and Rudolph noses. A limited selection of props will be available during your photography session, which only Santa will hold.

Will there be sessions for people with sensory challenges?
Yes, there will be designated Sensitive Santa sessions across a range of days and times for customers who experience sensory challenges and want a more subdued Santa Photography experience. 
Spaces are limited, Spaces are limited, bookings can be made here.

The health, safety and wellbeing of our customers, retailers, team members and the wider community is our highest priority so we are taking extra precautions to ensure our centres are clean, hygienic and minimise large scale interactions.

For more information please visit our latest update for Stockland Point Cook. 

 

Santa's Visiting Hours 

 

Date

Open

Close

Saturday, 28 November

11:00am

5:00pm

Sunday, 29 November

11:00am

4:00pm

Monday, 30 November

11:00am

5:00pm

Tuesday, 1 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Wednesday, 2 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Thursday, 3 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Friday, 4 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Saturday, 5 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Sunday, 6 December

11:00am

4:00pm

Monday, 7 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Tuesday, 8 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Wednesday, 9 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Thursday, 10 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Friday, 11 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Saturday, 12 December

11:00am

7:00pm

Sunday, 13 December

9:00am

7:00pm

Monday, 14 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Tuesday, 15 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Wednesday, 16 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Thursday, 17 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Friday, 18 December

11:00am

5:00pm

Saturday, 19 December

10:00am

7:00pm

Sunday, 20 December

10:00am

7:00pm

Monday, 21 December

9:00am

6:00pm

Tuesday, 22 December

9:00am

6:00pm

Wednesday, 23 December

9:00am

6:00pm

Thursday, 24 December

9:00am

5:00pm

 

Sign up to stay in touch